One Week Down

Alright; made it through the first week, and I only missed one day. I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t a rocky start. Most of the issues that I have had stem from my ambition exceeding my abilities. I’m experimenting with a lot of new hardware and software for these projects, and some of them have a steeper learning curve than I anticipated. When this combines with my proclivity toward perfectionism, things tend to drag on and might not get done in the time frame that I like them to be. With any luck though, I’ll find ways to streamline these process, and get more of a routine down.

There are also a few tweaks I need to make to the site. The biggest issue being that WordPress’ clock is about 5 hours ahead of where I am. So, if I post anything past 7pm, it shows up as being posted the following day, which kind of screws up everything.

I am also pretty bummed about missing a day. My main and backup ideas for shooting fell through, so I decided to try some writing… and then fell asleep before I could finish. I know that I will miss some days, but it doesn’t bode well when I can’t even make it through the first week. Realistically, I am shooting for about 90% here. So, 365 days in a year, that means I can miss 36 days. If I stick with it, I don’t think hitting that point should be a problem.

I’ve got a lot of ideas, and can’t wait to give them a try. With any luck, things will only get better from here.

Leave a Reply

