1/9/13

DSC_0077

As much stress as the Thing a Day can cause me, it does so much good too. It felt great to just wander the river. More and more, I’m learning just how vital it is to one’s mental health to take time to do something that just feels good, and blow off everything else.

The only digital effects here are some basic contrast and color corrections. I got the effect by slowing my camera’s shutter speed to 1/10th of a second. In order to compensate for any camera shake, I braced my Nikon against the railing on the trail, and put the shutter on a 2 second delay to eliminate any movement caused by my triggering the shutter.

2 thoughts on “1/9/13

  1. Pingback: Ducks On The Winter River | Sam's Thing a Day

  2. Pingback: Too Cold For Rivers | Sam's Thing a Day

Leave a Reply

