Out of Time

DSC_0024

A lot of my ideas just come from going through things around the apartment and saying; “Yeah, I can do something with this.” I spent most of the day cleaning out all the random crap I had accumulated in my bedroom. Among a few other things that have some potential, I found a broken watch and decided that the face could be a fun photo prop to play with.

The bokeh behind the watch face is just Xmas lights. Everything on the left is the lights themselves, and the right is the reflections in my window. I tried to shop out the Armitron logo and “water resistant” bits, but I couldn’t get the lighting to blend right on such a small scale and still make the pattern consistent. I have a feeling that this time piece will find its way into some other photos, especially if I can figure out how to ditch the logo.

One thought on “Out of Time

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Photo Challenge 2: Something That Makes You Smile | Sam's Thing a Day

Leave a Reply

