Awesome Artist Promotion: Lucy Merriman

expressionist_self_by_sitsunderwaterfalls-d3gv0jd

As you anybody who knows my skill set will tell you. I have no skill for drawing/ painting, so this beautiful work here is obviously not mine. So, what’s up? I thought I’d do something a little different today. Since there is so much amazing content out there that barely gets noticed in the massive mess that is the Internet, I’d like to promote some people who could use more attention.

To start things off, I’d like to promote the hell out of the lovely and talented, Lucy Merriman. I’ve known her for years now, and she never fails to surprise me. She draws, paints, recently started working for the university TV station, and her writing is awesome. She’s a total sweetheart on top of all that too.  I’ve got a link to her stuff here below, so go over and check it out. Barring a visit from Teddy Roosevelt bringing you Cadbury Eggs, this will be the highlight of our day.

http://lucy-merriman.deviantart.com/gallery/

2 thoughts on “Awesome Artist Promotion: Lucy Merriman

  1. Pingback: The Riverfront | Sam's Thing a Day

  2. Pingback: Wedding Weekend Exhaustion | Sam's Thing a Day

Leave a Reply

