WACO at Wynkoop Airport

I got a last minute email from one of my former professors asking me if I could head down to Wynkoop airport to photograph a big annual meeting of WACO biplane pilots for our aviation book, Lost in Oscar Hotel . It was a great experience, even with the storms cutting the attendance by more than half. Even with the rain though, I was able to track down a handful of decent photos and a few potential stories for the book.

I still have about 2/3 of the editing left, so I’ll do a bigger post once I get those done. I just wanted to get this up in the mean time. So, keep your eyes out for more on Wynkoop.

Leave a Reply

