The Riverfront

     Today, we have my lovely friend Lucy Merriman modeling at Kent’s beautiful riverfront. Now, observant followers of the site will notice that, while this is Lucy’s first time modeling, she’s been featured on the site earlier as a promoted artist. She’s a fantastic writer and has some awesome paintings, so if you want to see more of her work follow the link here as soon as you’re done checking out the photos.

     This was a quick shoot, but I think I got a few nice shots. I decided to get more experimental with the editing, giving one shot an antique look, and doing some dramatic work with the colors on others. I would normally use Lightroom presets for these photos, but I thought that it would be more of  a learning experience to break down what I wanted out of the presets and try to recreate them. I’m happy enough with how these turned out that I’ll try some more extensive editing soon.

 

Bonus photo! Someone decided to toss a shopping cart into the river.

DSC_0002

4 thoughts on “The Riverfront

  1. Pingback: Ducks On The Winter River | Sam's Thing a Day

  2. Pingback: Wedding Weekend Exhaustion | Sam's Thing a Day

Leave a Reply

