The Garlic Press

DSC_0037

Karen and I like garlic. A lot. How much is a lot? Enough to break through this solid, hefty, stainless steel garlic press inside a year’s worth of use. Cards on the table, I’m more impressed with the two of us than anything.  It’s been sitting on our fridge for a while because I’ve been meaning to shoot it, but never did. BUT, I got myself a flash honeycomb for Christmas, and could think of no better trial run for my new toy.

 

20140106_224306

The honeycomb fits over the flash, focusing the light through those holes in the frame to make a spotlight effect.

DSC_0004

Max helped me demonstrate the spotlight effect for Karen.

 

Leave a Reply

