Breakneck Acres

It’s another housekeeping day, so I’m cleaning out my laptop, catching up on wedding stuff, and updating my online job search tools. I found a video that I made my senior year on Breakneck Acres, a local farm.

I lost track of how long I worked on this. I was at the farm at least twice a week, sometimes more, shooting stills and experimenting with audio and video. Then I got to follow that with sleepless nights in the campus computer lab editing it all together. And I loved every minute of it. I loved meeting new people, interacting with the animals, leaning new technology, learning about farming, I loved all of it. Going back and watching this again helped remind me why I work as had as I do to find something in this field. It reminded me that maybe I am good at what I love to do. 

 

 

One thought on “Breakneck Acres

  1. Pingback: Visiting Breakneck Acres | Sam's Thing a Day

Leave a Reply

