(Not) Working at Scribbles

Never underestimate what I can get done while I mean to be working on something else. I’ve been plowing through my to-do list the last few days, but things don’t seem to be coming together as much today. I got out of the house and went to Scribbles, my favorite coffee shop, thinking that the change in atmosphere would help. I wound up just shooting around the shop on my cell phone instead. It’s nice being the featured artist for this month here. When people see me shooting, I can just point to the walls and say, “Yeah, I’m the guy who did those.” The feeling is far more satisfying than it should be.

Leave a Reply

