I’ve Got An Instagram Now

I’ve finally broken down and signed up for an Instagram account. I avoided it for the longest time because most of my experiences with it were people telling me how “artistic” the filters made their photos of their collected lunches. But, the guys over at This Week in Photo have been making a pretty strong case for it lately. I caved.

Screenshot 2014-10-16 10

I’ll admit, I’m enjoying the app so far. I found some talented photographers and news outlets to follow, thus mitigating the whole “food with filters” problem. I’ve been posting bits from my backlog to fill it out a bit, but I’m switching over to newer stuff as I’ve had more time to shoot. I’m looking forward to playing with it more and experimenting with smaller posts than what I would put here.

If you like the site and want to seem more of my work, go ahead and follow me at Sam_V_Photo. If you’re on Instagram too, feel free to leave a link in the comments so I can go check out your work.

Leave a Reply

