1/16/13

DSC_0015

Did you know that onion plants can grow from bulbs, even if they aren’t buried in the ground and watered? Because I sure didn’t until about a year ago. I don’t know if this is something that’s just been common knowledge, and I just hadn’t witnessed it, or if people just don’t normally see it.

We found this one a couple days ago, and I made sure to save it to do a photo. The stalk was bent at a weird angle, so I made a stake out of a pen, paperclip, and some scotch tape. I blocked most of it by hiding it behind the plant, and then photo shopped out the rest.

Oh, and the “dirt” is crushed Oreo with the cream removed. Now, I have one cup filled with crumbs, and another with filling. I think they will become part of milkshakes later.

Leave a Reply

